Tuesday, 2018-11-20, 3:40:32 PM


Main
Registration
Login
Curse of Time 2, Plains of Medea, Fires of Chaos Welcome Guest | RSS  
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Forum » Plain's of Medea : Fires of Chaos » General » Unprotected Map
Unprotected Map
AlexengDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 4:10:27 PM | Message # 1
Stage 4
Group: Users
Messages: 242
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Since both dark and I have completly lost motivation to continue, I've decided to upload the unprotected version for anyone who wants to continue or just take a look at the code.

My Work (completly bugged): www.mediafire.com/?h6ovv43g038l7fh

Latest Stable (I think): www.mediafire.com/?dx1cywdnt1l6ttu

Optimization tools: www.mediafire.com/?1g6k6tun0ngb4v0

Optimization:

Select the map first, then select language. Uncheck everything but "Optimize war3map.wts" and "Multi-Core CPU".


Set "Path to war3patch.mpq" to your Warcraft 3 folder, then check everything but "Optimize string usage". Don't touch the tweaks if you don't know what you're doing.


Brony Forever.
Favorite characters: Chrysalis, Twilight, Luna, Discord, Applejack, Rainbow Dash, Trixie.
Favorite pairings: TwiLuna, CelestiCord, Twixie, AppleDash, TwiDash, Flutterdash.


Message edited by Alexeng - Monday, 2012-11-12, 4:13:48 PM
 
darkchaosDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 5:55:46 PM | Message # 2
Mapmaker
Group: Lead Designer
Messages: 1190
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Now that i think about it, i shoulda made screenshots like you did of the optimizers for people, instead of writing a wall of text in the email lol.
Sticky'd
Mass PM'd


 
GhostWolf223Date: Monday, 2012-11-12, 8:17:32 PM | Message # 3
Stage 9
Group: Users
Messages: 1647
Reputation: -707
Status: Offline
hmm now i have nothing to dock alex for

....time to wait for my next target


Rest in Peace...Josey The DoG Wales...
http://www.youtube.com/user/hero12345333
Visit my youtube channel :)
http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/GhostWolf223
 
darkchaosDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 8:21:15 PM | Message # 4
Mapmaker
Group: Lead Designer
Messages: 1190
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
Oh alexeng, you didnt talk about WEunlimited at all.
You need WEunlimited with Jassnewgen.

Ill just paste my email that I sent people:

Heres the map.

To open the map, you need weu with newgen.
Instal weu first, from
http://www.wc3c.net/tools/weu/
then install, or unrar, newgen from
http://www.wc3c.net/files.php?f=jassnewgenpack5d.zip&stats=1
(bottom of first post is dl)
Then start newgen
Under grimoire, the third last option, check intergrate weu
then restart newgen
and then you can open it

(this is how i optimize)
to test the map, make a copy of it
then run wc3slkopt on it (included)
(make sure to extract english data files)
uncheck everything except "optimize war3map.wts"
then you get your optimized map
then run vex's 4.9wc3mapoptimizer on it
check on all the options except "optimize string usage"
then youl have ur map, and you can paly it
if you play the unoptimzied version, yuoll get load times of 1 hour or more.


 
TheLastShaperDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 11:17:03 PM | Message # 5
Stage 3
Group: Users
Messages: 151
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Lame....


 
Sandman366Date: Tuesday, 2012-11-13, 0:21:07 AM | Message # 6
Stage 9
Group: Moderator
Messages: 1945
Reputation: 70
Status: Offline
Quick, take it down and make it grouped sourced where we're all the devs!

Feh, whatever....let's hope nobody takes it and ruins it...


Malevolent criminal I,
when the vision paints my mind.
Cross the invisible line...
...and you'll be paid in kind.
 
TheLastShaperDate: Tuesday, 2012-11-13, 1:02:11 AM | Message # 7
Stage 3
Group: Users
Messages: 151
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
Well... Since it would take some one of considerable skill to get it working I'd say more power to them, except I think they should still be a part of the forums and their version become the "official." Though I agree hope no one fucks it up too badly. At least not as bad as Alex did. xD


 
SquiddieDate: Tuesday, 2012-11-13, 4:15:51 AM | Message # 8
Stage 1
Group: Users
Messages: 8
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
agree'd with Sand should be group sourced or at least have a decent preventative measure stop complete morons taking the work for themselves
 
Sandman366Date: Wednesday, 2012-11-14, 11:42:43 AM | Message # 9
Stage 9
Group: Moderator
Messages: 1945
Reputation: 70
Status: Offline
Alex didn't ruin it much, he just didn't fix enough of the existing problems.

Malevolent criminal I,
when the vision paints my mind.
Cross the invisible line...
...and you'll be paid in kind.
 
TheLastShaperDate: Wednesday, 2012-11-14, 7:49:19 PM | Message # 10
Stage 3
Group: Users
Messages: 151
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
I know, it was a joke. It just seemed like he was finding a lot more problems than DC was.


 
GhostWolf223Date: Thursday, 2012-11-15, 12:39:49 PM | Message # 11
Stage 9
Group: Users
Messages: 1647
Reputation: -707
Status: Offline
thats cause DC was just ignoring em cause he didnt wanna deal with em lol

Rest in Peace...Josey The DoG Wales...
http://www.youtube.com/user/hero12345333
Visit my youtube channel :)
http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/GhostWolf223
 
darkchaosDate: Thursday, 2012-11-15, 9:44:34 PM | Message # 12
Mapmaker
Group: Lead Designer
Messages: 1190
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
I couldnt fix them, didnt ignore them

 
AnomDate: Friday, 2012-11-16, 2:57:55 AM | Message # 13
Stage 1
Group: Users
Messages: 28
Reputation: 50
Status: Offline
how about a list of things that were broken
 
darkchaosDate: Friday, 2012-11-16, 10:51:29 AM | Message # 14
Mapmaker
Group: Lead Designer
Messages: 1190
Reputation: 32767
Status: Offline
dunno, will have to find that

 
Sandman366Date: Saturday, 2012-11-17, 7:56:01 PM | Message # 15
Stage 9
Group: Moderator
Messages: 1945
Reputation: 70
Status: Offline
Well, might as well put that there are way too many variables at the top of your list.

Some Colosseum spawns were never fixed to be sent (though I think they were all created), not sure if Struggle was ever fixed to not cause delay, last I heard there are still problems that exist if certain slots are filled (for no apparent reason). That's all I can think of for now. (It's probably easier to start rebuilding from scratch, especially because of...well....that whole "arbitrarily causing problems for specific slots and others because those slots were filled" thing.)


Malevolent criminal I,
when the vision paints my mind.
Cross the invisible line...
...and you'll be paid in kind.
 
Forum » Plain's of Medea : Fires of Chaos » General » Unprotected Map
  • Page 1 of 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • »
Search:

Tag Board
Copyright MyCorp © 2018