Sunday, 2024-04-28, 9:18:49 AM

Main
Registration
Login
Curse of Time 2, Plains of Medea, Fires of Chaos Welcome Guest | RSS  
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Forum » Plain's of Medea : Fires of Chaos » Guides and FAQ » Tips for newbs, all help is appreciated!
Tips for newbs, all help is appreciated!
VisereonDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 11:32:26 AM | Message # 1
Stage 1
Group: Users
Hey everyone, my friends and I just started playing PoM together and we really suck, we're only level 15 or so and we don't know what to do.
What tips can you provide to noobs and people looking for help at the very beginning? We know about making houses and making butlers to generate gold/lumber, we know about fighting the green/amber colour dots on the map to level up, however it's really slow and I think we're playing the game wrong.

I know most of you have (or are close to) a level 999, so why not share some precious advice for those normal world players? happy

Here are a few basic question that I would like answered if anyone can help:

1. How do you level up quickly during the start of a new character? It takes my friends and I about an hour to even get to level 3 or 5.

2. What should we be spending gold on?

3. Which heroes are good to play besides the few from the Tier of Lividus? They take too much damage, or are boring tanks. sad

4. Is building a home more beneficial than a nation?

Thanks for the help guys. Hopefully this thread will help all the new players out there, including myself & my friends.

Message edited by Visereon - Monday, 2012-11-12, 12:01:41 PM

SquiddieDate: Monday, 2012-11-12, 12:12:43 PM | Message # 2
Stage 1
Errrr you need to buy a Home or A Nation and Build in the provided build area's,